A Scorpion in the Lemon Tree

Book A Scorpion in the Lemon Tree

A Scorpion in the Lemon Tree Book Details:

  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • ISBN-13 : 9781534782303
  • Page : 282 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 303 voters

A Scorpion in the Lemon Tree Book Summary/Review:

Book 3 of the Peloponnese series Following on from the first two acclaimed books (Things Can Only Get Feta and Homer's Where The Heart Is), Marjory, Jim and their crazy dog Wallace are on a second odyssey in the southern Peloponnese but this time they end up in a peninsula they didn't choose, and a house they never thought they'd live in. How did this happen? Easy, this is Greece and nothing ever goes to plan. The couple's latest adventure in Koroni, on the Messinian peninsula, takes them on another perilous and funny journey, with house rental dramas, scorpion threats, the challenge of Greek language classes, and an unexpected publishing battle. But when they finally fall for the charm of unspoilt Koroni, make new friends and connect with some of the memorable characters from their Mani days, they discover once more just how Greek is their love. And there's not even a sting in the tale. Well ... almost! REVIEWS: "This book is rare within the travel writing genre. It cleverly combines a travel narrative with enlightened observations about Greece, while retaining a light and entertaining touch throughout." - Peter Kerr, best-selling author of Snowball Oranges

More Books:

A Scorpion in the Lemon Tree
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Marjory McGinn
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-24 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Book 3 of the Peloponnese series Following on from the first two acclaimed books (Things Can Only Get Feta and Homer's Where The Heart Is), Marjory, Jim and the
More Hidden Crete
Language: en
Pages: 154
Authors: Richard Clark
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-09 - Publisher:

'Richard Clark writes with great authority and a deep affection for his subject, which comes from his long association with Greece...Marjory McGinn, bestselling
SEAL Team Six Book 2: Hunt the Scorpion
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Don Mann
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. A series of attacks all over the globe are linked by a single, deadly intent: someone
Things Can Only Get Feta
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Marjory McGinn
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-01 - Publisher: CreateSpace

NEW EDITION: Amazon bestseller in Greek Travel categories and Essays and Travelogues. After an Arctic winter, a British recession, and a downturn in the newspap
The Crete Trilogy
Language: en
Pages: 498
Authors: Richard Clark
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-11 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

The Crete Trilogy Crete - A Notebook Hidden Crete More Hidden Crete For the first time all three of Richard Clark's bestselling books about Crete are available
Occupation Child
Language: en
Pages: 454
Authors: T. Styppas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-01 - Publisher: Petra Books

Told through the eyes of an observant and resilient boy, the book begins with the German seizure of Athens in 1941. Grim events of war, displacement, and exile
Elizabeth's London
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Liza Picard
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-28 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Liza Picard immerses her readers in the spectacular details of daily life in the London of Queen Elizabeth (1558-1603). Beginning with the River Thames, she exa
A Parisian in Brazil
Language: en
Pages: 166
Authors: Adèle Samson Toussaint
Categories: Brazil
Type: BOOK - Published: 1890 - Publisher:

A Parisian in Brazil
Language: en
Pages: 121
Authors: Adele Toussaint
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

This virtually unknown, insightful account by a highly intelligent, observant and forthright Frenchwoman of her decade-long stay in Brazil during the 1850s prov
The Lost Lyra
Language: en
Pages: 230
Authors: Richard Clark
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-15 - Publisher: Independently Published

'Full of hope, a captivating novel'Richard Clark's delicious book transports the reader to the magnificent splendour of Crete's White Mountains.When musician Sa