Girl Missing

Book Girl Missing

Girl Missing Book Details:

  • Publisher : Byrd Book Llc
  • ISBN-13 : 1632252678
  • Page : 346 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 678 voters

Girl Missing Book Summary/Review:

When her 13-year-old sister vanishes on her way back from a friend’s house, Detective Kaitlyn Carr must confront demons from her own past in order to bring her sister home. The small mountain town of Big Bear Lake is only three hours away but a world away from her life in Los Angeles. It’s the place she grew up and the place that’s plagued her with lies, death and secrets. As Kaitlyn digs deeper into the murder that she is investigating and her sister's disappearance, she finds out that appearances are misleading and few things are what they seem. A murderer is lurking in the shadows and the more of the mystery that Kaitlyn unspools the closer she gets to danger herself. Can Kaitlyn find the killer and solve the mystery of her sister’s disappearance before it’s too late? What happens when someone else is taken? Girl Missing is a suspenseful thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Leslie Wolfe, Lisa Regan, L. T. Vargus and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

More Books:

Girl Missing
Language: en
Pages: 346
Authors: Kate Gable
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-07 - Publisher: Byrd Book Llc

When her 13-year-old sister vanishes on her way back from a friend’s house, Detective Kaitlyn Carr must confront demons from her own past in order to bring he
India's Missing Girls
Language: en
Pages: 78
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Foreign Affairs. Subcommittee on Africa, Global Health, Global Human Rights, and International Organizations
Categories: Electronic books
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Local Woman Missing
Language: en
Pages: 500
Authors: Mary Kubica
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-18 - Publisher: Harlequin

New York Times Bestseller "Dark and twisty, with white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises." —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Be
All the Missing Girls
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Megan Miranda
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-28 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story abou
Missing Arabella
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kathryn Siebel
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-04 - Publisher: Oxford University Press - Children

A twin banished . . . an unbreakable bond . . . an unlikely fairytale. Sometimes a disaster is just a disaster, and nothing good can be said about it. But somet
Something Missing, Something Found
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Steven Tait
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-10 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

George and Corina Costas have made the perfect life for themselves - the house, the pool, the social standing, and the daughter they have such high hopes for. Y
The Missing Girls and Women of China, Hong Kong and Taiwan
Language: en
Pages: 242
Authors: Hua-Lun Huang
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-10 - Publisher: McFarland

In the past century, tens of millions of women and girls have disappeared in China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan. There are many reasons: the women variously were sold
Ruth Fielding At College: or, The Missing Examination Papers
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Alice Emerson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-05 - Publisher: Litres

Missing
Language: en
Pages: 337
Authors: Linda O'Neal
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Recounts the disappearances and murders of twelve-year-old Ashley Pond and her best friend Miranda Gaddis, who were sexually abused and murdered within two mont
The Girl in the Missing Poster
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Barbara Copperthwaite
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-23 - Publisher: Bookouture

MISSING – Have you seen this girl? Nineteen-year-old Leila Hawkins was last seen on 24 June, 1994, when she left her parents’ anniversary party early and ra