Gods of Jade and Shadow

Book Gods of Jade and Shadow

Gods of Jade and Shadow Book Details:

  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • ISBN-13 : 1529402611
  • Page : 336 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 611 voters

Gods of Jade and Shadow Book Summary/Review:

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker. The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico. Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires. From the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . . 'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles 'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning 'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice 'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series A BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY ONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

More Books:

Gods of Jade and Shadow
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-23 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildl
Gods of Jade and Shadow
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-18 - Publisher: Del Rey

The Mayan god of death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life-changing journey in this dark, one-of-a-kind fairy tale inspired by Mexican folklore. "A spellbi
Mexican Gothic
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-30 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The award-winning author of Gods of Jade and Shadow (one of the 100 best fantasy novels of all time, TIME magazine) returns with a mesmerising feminist Gothic f
Certain Dark Things
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-07 - Publisher: Tor Nightfire

From Silvia Moreno-Garcia, the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic, comes Certain Dark Things, a pulse-pounding neo-noir that reimagines vampire
Mexican Gothic
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-30 - Publisher: Del Rey

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.”—The
Velvet Was the Night
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-17 - Publisher: Del Rey

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a simmering historical noir about a daydreaming secretary,
The Beautiful Ones
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a sweeping romance rich with love and betrayal, with more than a dash of magic. 'One of the m
Untamed Shore
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-11 - Publisher: Polis Books

From the New York Times bestselling author of MEXICAN GOTHIC and GODS OF JADE AND SHADOW, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, comes the 2021 International Latino Book Award m
Certain Dark Things
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Welcome to Mexico City, an oasis in a sea of vampires. Domingo, a lonely garbage-collecting street kid, is just trying to survive its heavily policed streets wh
The Daughter of Doctor Moreau
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-07-19 - Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books

Carlota Moreau: A young woman, growing up in a distant and luxuriant estate, safe from the conflict and strife of the Yucatán peninsula, the only daughter of a