If I Never Met You

Book If I Never Met You

If I Never Met You Book Details:

  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • ISBN-13 : 0062958569
  • Page : 432 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 569 voters

If I Never Met You Book Summary/Review:

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne. One of Shondaland's 5 Must-Read Books for March and a Best Romance of 2020 by Amazon, OprahMag, Insider, Buzzfeed, Bustle, and BookPage. If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real? When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling—not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex’s pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility. Jamie Carter doesn’t believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It’s the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment—and jealousy—of their friends and colleagues. But there’s a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...

More Books:

If I Never Met You
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Mhairi McFarlane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-24 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne. One of Sh
If I Never Met You
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Mhairi McFarlane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins

If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real? The brand new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane
If We Never Met (A fun, feel-good contemporary romance)
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Barbara Freethy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-29 - Publisher: Fog City Publishing, LLC

One moment can change a lifetime... Keira Blake agrees to the blind date simply because she has a wedding coming up and no plus one. Tired of being the last sin
Before I Met Him
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: John Nicholl
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-24 - Publisher: Open Road Media

A woman lures predators into a deadly trap in this “stunning” novel of victim turned vigilante (Book Reader Magazine). When Rebecca's childhood abuser avoid
To Hell And Back
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Lilith Saintcrow
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Dante Valentine has been through Hell. Literally. Her body shattered and her mind not far behind, she's dumped back into her own world to survive - or not - as
The Best Girl I Have Never Met
Language: en
Pages: 101
Authors: Rodger K. Johnston
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-17 - Publisher: Rodger k. Johnston

If you are looking for a spouse, then you need this book. Haven't you waited long enough? Online dating doesn't have to be hard or unsafe. You will learn an eas
Only the Soul Knows: You Can Only Live Life Forward
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Lam Jia Hui
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-16 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Aimée Lambert is still reeling from the consequences of her failed marriage when fate simultaneously introduces two compelling men, both of whom have significa
Phoenix
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Omar Richards
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Beneath the Lake
Language: en
Pages: 398
Authors: Casi McLean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-08-05 - Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Inc

Reeling from her boyfriend’s indiscretions at a party, Lacey Montgomery escapes into the throes of a torrential storm. Her car spins out of control and hurtle
The Graffiti Genius
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: D. S. Carroll
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-24 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

The Graffiti Genius is a bittersweet romantic tale of what inspires a person. It is also a mystery mingled with suspense. Its setting of abandoned warehouses is