Sarah's Key

Book Sarah's Key

Sarah's Key Book Details:

  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • ISBN-13 : 1444727192
  • Page : 304 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 192 voters

Sarah's Key Book Summary/Review:

The Multi-Million Copy International Bestseller Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See. 'A remarkable novel. Like Sophie's Choice, it's a book that impresses itself upon one's heart and soul forever' Naomi Ragen, author of The Saturday Wife Paris, July 1942. Sarah, a ten-year-old Jewish girl, is arrested by the French police in the middle of the night, along with her mother and father. Desperate to protect her younger brother, she locks him in a cupboard and promises to come back for him as soon as she can. Paris, May 2002. Julia Jarmond, an American journalist, is asked to write about the 60th anniversary of the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup - the infamous day in 1942 when French police rounded up thousands of Jewish men, women and children, in order to send them to concentration camps. Sarah's Key is the poignant story of two families, forever linked and haunted by one of the darkest days in France's past. In this emotionally intense, page-turning novel, Tatiana de Rosnay reveals the guilt brought on by long-buried secrets and the damage that the truth can inflict when they finally come unravelled.

More Books:

Sarah's Key
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Tatiana De Rosnay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-02-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The Multi-Million Copy International Bestseller Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The
Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay (Book Analysis)
Language: en
Pages: 28
Authors: Bright Summaries
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-12 - Publisher: BrightSummaries.com

Unlock the more straightforward side of Sarah’s Key with this concise and insightful summary and analysis! This engaging summary presents an analysis of Sarah
Sarah's Key
Language: en
Pages: 293
Authors: Tatiana de Rosnay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-30 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

On the anniversary of the roundup of Jews by the French police in Paris, Julia is asked to write an article on this dark episode and embarks on an investigation
The New England Historical & Genealogical Register and Antiquarian Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Genealogy
Type: BOOK - Published: 1861 - Publisher:

Accounts and Papers
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain. Parliament. House of Lords
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1887 - Publisher:

Miscellanea Marescalliana, genealogical notes on the surname of Marshall
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George William Marshall
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1883 - Publisher:

Running Wild Novella Anthology Volume 2, Part 2
Language: en
Pages: 482
Authors: Curtis Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-15 - Publisher: Running Wild, LLC

In Part 2, a smattering of the novellas are a young Irishman's escapades as he experiences that the local legend isn't really a legend in The Washerwoman; help
Key and Allied Families
Language: en
Pages: 498
Authors: Julian C. Lane
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-06-01 - Publisher: Genealogical Publishing Com

This work concentrates upon families with a strong connection to Virginia and Kentucky, most of which are traced forward from the eighteenth, if not the sevente
The Law Reports
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain. Court of Chancery
Categories: Law reports, digests, etc
Type: BOOK - Published: 1870 - Publisher:

New York Holstein News
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Holstein-Friesian cattle
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: