The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Book The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Book Details:

  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • ISBN-13 : 147226620X
  • Page : 352 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 20X voters

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Book Summary/Review:

*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available now* Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize, this novel is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple. 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes 'Like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form' Libby Page, author of The Lido Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell. Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers. And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her... It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . . Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill... 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' KATIE FFORDE 'Charmed by its funny loveliness' NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL 'Book lovers will absolutely relate' O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE 'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet' THE WASHINGTON POST 'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY 'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in' POPSUGAR

More Books:

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available now* Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-09 - Publisher: Penguin

Instant USA Today bestseller! “Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin “Meet our bookish mille
Adult Assembly Required
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-17 - Publisher: Headline Review

*FEATURING THE CHARACTERS YOU LOVED IN THE BOOKISH LIFE OF NINA HILL!* From the author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill comes a story about friends who become o
I Was Told It Would Get Easier
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-16 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When a mother-daughter duo set out on a road trip, the last thing they expect to find along the way is each other... The new, heartfelt and hilarious novel from
The Garden of Small Beginnings
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-02 - Publisher: Penguin

“A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book”* that’s “filled with characters you’ll love and wish you lived next door to in real life”** from the a
Adult Assembly Required
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-17 - Publisher: Penguin

A young woman arrives in Los Angeles determined to start over and discovers she doesn’t need to leave everything behind after all, from Abbi Waxman, USA Today
Other People's Houses
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Abbi Waxman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-03 - Publisher: Penguin

“Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin The author of The Garden of Small Beginnings returns wi
The Kids Are Gonna Ask
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Gretchen Anthony
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-28 - Publisher: Harlequin

A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew. T
The Floating Feldmans
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Elyssa Friedland
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-23 - Publisher: Penguin

A family vacation dredges up a boatload of trouble in the next witty, insightful novel from the acclaimed author of The Intermission. "An irresistible drama fil
Must Love Books
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Shauna Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-18 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

"A heartfelt and exciting debut...a wise and honest story of how it feels to be a young woman in search of yourself."—Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times best