The Couple at No 9

Book The Couple at No 9

The Couple at No 9 Book Details:

  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • ISBN-13 : 1405943416
  • Page : 432 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 416 voters

The Couple at No 9 Book Summary/Review:

It was the house of their dreams. Now it's their worst nightmare . . . THE GRIPPING NEW SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A well-plotted tale . . . Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching. Enjoyed it' DOROTHY KOOMSON 'I couldn't think of anything else whilst reading this. The plot was so well crafted, the characters so realistic' 5***** READER REVIEW 'Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it' EVE CHASE 'Spine-chilling' SUNDAY TIMES _________ When Saffron Cutler and boyfriend Tom move into 9 Skelton Place, they didn't expect to find this. Two bodies, buried under the patio over thirty years ago. When the police launch a murder investigation, they ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - Saffy's grandmother, Rose, whose Alzheimer's clouds her memory. But it is clear she remembers something . . . What happened thirty years ago? What part did her grandmother play? And is Saffy now in danger? . . . _________ 'This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension' EMMA CURTIS 'Combines a tight, gripping, plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart' NUALA ELLWOOD 'A darkly absorbing mystery' CRIME MONTHLY 'Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down' LOUISE O'NEILL 'Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best' GILLIAN MCALLISTER 'The perfect gripping holiday read' LESLEY PEARSE Praise for Claire Douglas 'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors 'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer 'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

More Books:

The Couple at No 9
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-16 - Publisher: Penguin UK

It was the house of their dreams. Now it's their worst nightmare . . . THE GRIPPING NEW SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A well-plotted tale
Claire Douglas Untitled
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-30 - Publisher: Michael Joseph

It was the house of her dreams. Until the first body was found. A new emotionally dark and unsettling thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller An inherited cot
Local Girl Missing
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-18 - Publisher: Penguin UK

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one nig
Just Like the Other Girls
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-06 - Publisher: Penguin UK

THE NAIL-BITING SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9 SHE THOUGHT SHE WAS SAFE. SO DID THE OTHERS . . . 'Douglas's best yet - an ingenio
Do Not Disturb
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-01 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Could your dream home be your worst nightmare? After what happened in London, Kirsty needs a fresh start with her family. And running a guesthouse in the Welsh
Last Seen Alive
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-13 - Publisher: Penguin UK

'IF YOU LOVED CLARE MACKINTOSH . . . YOU WILL LOVE CLAIRE DOUGLAS' Woman & Home 'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris, bestselling author of Be
Then She Vanishes
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-27 - Publisher: Penguin UK

THE TWISTY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9 'A riveting, edge-of-your-seat excitement fest - the plotting was so sinfull
The Couple at Number 9
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-08-02 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“Tense, twisty, fraught with emotion and packed with secrets, The Couple at Number 9 is Claire’s best thriller yet.”—Gilly MacMillan, bestselling author
Fancy Drills for Evening and Other Entertainments
Language: en
Pages: 60
Authors:
Categories: Costume
Type: BOOK - Published: 1894 - Publisher:

Then She Vanishes
Language: en
Pages: 439
Authors: Claire Douglas
Categories: Best friends
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-08 - Publisher: Michael Joseph

One missing. One a murderer. One trying to find the truth. Flora has her whole life ahead of her - until the summer night she vanishes from her sleepy seaside t