The Dressmaker's Daughter

Book The Dressmaker's Daughter

The Dressmaker's Daughter Book Details:

  • Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
  • ISBN-13 : 1291737413
  • Page : pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 413 voters

The Dressmaker's Daughter Book Summary/Review:

The story of the Dressmakers Daughter involves three families, the Lovlaces, the Walters and the Henlys. It is a time of change and the town in which they live is having to learn to live with industrialisation. The coming of the railways has brought with it certain undesirable elements who cause havoc when let loose on the streets. At one time Mrs Lovelace and Mrs Walters were best friends, but a misunderstanding has come between them and it is up to their children, Flora and Enryk to sort the matter out.Unfortunately, Flora takes a disliking to Enryk and the path is not easy for either of them.

More Books:

The Dressmaker's Daughter
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Paula George
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-10 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

The story of the Dressmakers Daughter involves three families, the Lovlaces, the Walters and the Henlys. It is a time of change and the town in which they live
The Dressmaker's Duke
Language: en
Pages: 370
Authors: Jess Russell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-26 - Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Inc

Rhys Merrick, Duke of Roydan, is determined to be the antitheses of his depraved father, repressing his desires so severely he is dubbed "the Monk" by Society.
The Dressmaker's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Charlotte Betts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A sumptuously romantic story bursting with historical colour and flavour, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft. 'Romantic, e
The Dressmaker's Daughter
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Linda Boroff
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-25 - Publisher: Santa Monica Press

Beautiful and spirited Daniela dreams of becoming a doctor while growing up in Yedinitz, Romania in 1940, but as a Jew, she is barred from higher education. Her
The Dressmaker's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Karen Dickson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-04 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

‘A compelling saga that will hold you fast from the first page to the last. Loved it’ VAL WOOD, author of The Lonely Wife Perfect for fans of Dilly Court an
The Dressmaker's Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 1
Authors: Suzann Dodd
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-02 - Publisher: Booktango

This is a classic short novel which begins in the 1930s. It is the story of a dressmaker whose front room was the meeting place for the young women of the neigh
Gentlemen's Garment Cutting and Tailoring - The Dressmaker's Guide
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Various Authors
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-16 - Publisher: Read Books Ltd

This compendium of how to sew men's clothes is extensively illustrated with black and white drawings and diagrams. This book contains classic material dating ba
The Dressmaker’s Doll: An Agatha Christie Short Story
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Agatha Christie
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-13 - Publisher: Harper Collins

A classic Agatha Christie short story, available individually for the first time as an ebook.
Love By Design (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical) (The Dressmaker's Daughters, Book 3)
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Christine Johnson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

Romance Takes Flight
Groom By Design (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical) (The Dressmaker's Daughters, Book 1)
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Christine Johnson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

Her Heart and Her Business Are on the Line