The Penderwicks Collection

Book The Penderwicks Collection

The Penderwicks Collection Book Details:

  • Publisher : Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • ISBN-13 : 0553512544
  • Page : 896 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 544 voters

The Penderwicks Collection Book Summary/Review:

A digital collection of the first three Penderwicks novels. With over one million copies sold, this irresistible series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

More Books:

The Penderwicks Collection
Language: en
Pages: 896
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-24 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

A digital collection of the first three Penderwicks novels. With over one million copies sold, this irresistible series of modern classics about the charming Pe
The Penderwicks Complete Collection
Language: en
Pages: 1600
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-09 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

This collection features all five New York Times bestselling Penderwicks adventures by National Book Award-winning author Jeanne Birdsall! Follow the Penderwick
The Penderwicks
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-08-17 - Publisher: Random House

The Penderwicks: four sisters, as different as chalk from cheese, yet as close as can be. The eldest, Rosalind, is responsible and practical; Skye, stubborn and
The Penderwicks at Last
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-15 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner
The Penderwicks in Spring
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-24 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bests
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-04 - Publisher: Random House

Summer is here and it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine for the rest of the Penderwick girls with their old friend, Jeffrey. That leaves Sk
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Jeanne Birdsall
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-04 - Publisher: Random House

The Penderwick sisters are at home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr Penderwick's si
Children's Book-a-Day Almanac
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Anita Silvey
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-30 - Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Part fun- and information-filled almanac, part good book guide, the Children's Book-a-Day Almanac is a new way to discover a great children's book--every day of
Connecting Children with Classics: A Reader-Centered Approach to Selecting and Promoting Great Literature
Language: en
Pages: 482
Authors: Meagan Lacy
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-14 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

This readers' advisory and collection development guide identifies hundreds of books that can help children connect with books and develop into engaged readers.
The Oxford Companion to Children's Literature
Language: en
Pages: 704
Authors: Daniel Hahn
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-26 - Publisher: OUP Oxford

The last thirty years have witnessed one of the most fertile periods in the history of children's books: the flowering of imaginative illustration and writing,