The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Book The Wrong Side of Goodbye

The Wrong Side of Goodbye Book Details:

  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • ISBN-13 : 1409147495
  • Page : 400 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 495 voters

The Wrong Side of Goodbye Book Summary/Review:

Only Harry Bosch can uncover LA's darkest secrets in this new gripping thriller from global bestseller Michael Connelly. 'What do you want me to do?' Bosch asked again. 'I want you to find someone for me,' Vance said. 'Someone who might not have ever existed.' Harry Bosch is working as a part-time detective in the town of San Fernando outside of Los Angeles, when he gets the invitation to meet with the ageing aviation billionaire Whitney Vance. When he was eighteen Vance had a relationship with a Mexican girl called Vibiana Duarte, but soon after becoming pregnant she disappeared. Now, as he reaches the end of his life, Vance wants to know what happened to Vibiana and whether there is an heir to his vast fortune. And Bosch is the only person he trusts to undertake the assignment. Harry's aware that with such sums of money involved, this could be a dangerous undertaking - not just for himself, but for the person he's looking for - but as he begins to uncover Vibiana's tragic story, and finds uncanny links to his own past, he knows he cannot rest until he finds the truth.

More Books:

The Wrong Side of Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Michael Connelly
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Only Harry Bosch can uncover LA's darkest secrets in this new gripping thriller from global bestseller Michael Connelly. 'What do you want me to do?' Bosch aske
The Wrong Side of Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Michael Connelly
Categories: Detective and mystery stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-18 - Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson

Harry Bosch is LA's newest private investigator. He doesn't advertise, he doesn't have an office, and he only has himself to answer to. Soon he is hired by Whit
The Wrong Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Toshihiko Yahagi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A classic slice of Japanese hard-boiled noir paying homage to the master of the genre: Raymond Chandler The Wrong Goodbye pits homicide detective Eiji Futamura
Fade to Gray (HB)
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Richard Masinton
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-24 - Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

Fade to Gray By: Richard Masinton My wife, Dana, was stricken with early-onset Alzheimer’s disease at the horrifyingly young age of 55. Fade to Gray is our st
The Wrong Side of Love
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Grace Sagun
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

The Wrong Side
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Heather Simon
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-21 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Cassidy is living her best life, a promising career and a nice apartment in the city. She has also met the love of her life. Things could only go up from here,
Quantum Leaps in the Wrong Direction
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Charles M. Wynn
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-23 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

Get the straight, scientific story on things like astrology, ghosts, spontaneous human combustion, psychic surgery, and ESP. You hear about these fantastic happ
The Wrong Side of Right
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jenn Marie Thorne
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-17 - Publisher: Penguin

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash
On the Wrong Side of Just about Everything, But Right about It All
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Dale P. Crowley
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-12-01 - Publisher: Xulon Press

"The pages of this book contain incontrovertible proof that our Lord was crucified and buried on Wednesday, not Friday; that those "left behind" are God's peopl
The Wrong Side of Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 392
Authors: Michael Connelly
Categories: FICTION
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016 - Publisher:

California's newest private investigator, Harry Bosch, searches for a reclusive billionaire's possible heir, a case with odd links to his own past, and voluntee