Too Good to Be True

Book Too Good to Be True

Too Good to Be True Book Details:

  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • ISBN-13 : 1250759900
  • Page : 352 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 900 voters

Too Good to Be True Book Summary/Review:

ONE LOVE STORY. TWO MARRIAGES. THREE VERSIONS OF THE TRUTH. Too Good to Be True is an obsessive, addictive love story for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Upstairs, from Carola Lovering, the beloved author of Tell Me Lies. Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have the world at her fingertips—she’s smart, beautiful, and from a well-off family—she’s also battled crippling OCD ever since her mother’s death when she was eleven, and her romantic relationships have suffered as a result. But now Burke—handsome, older, and more emotionally mature than any man she’s met before—says he wants her. Forever. Except, Burke isn’t who he claims to be. And interspersed letters to his therapist reveal the truth: he’s happily married, and using Skye for his own, deceptive ends. In a third perspective, set thirty years earlier, a scrappy seventeen-year-old named Heather is determined to end things with Burke, a local bad boy, and make a better life for herself in New York City. But can her adolescent love stay firmly in her past—or will he find his way into her future? On a collision course she doesn’t see coming, Skye throws herself into wedding planning, as Burke’s scheme grows ever more twisted. But of course, even the best laid plans can go astray. And just when you think you know where this story is going, you’ll discover that there’s more than one way to spin the truth.

More Books:

Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Carola Lovering
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ONE LOVE STORY. TWO MARRIAGES. THREE VERSIONS OF THE TRUTH. Too Good to Be True is an obsessive, addictive love story for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Upsta
Too Good to Be True: The Colossal Book of Urban Legends
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Jan Harold Brunvand
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-10-17 - Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

A collection of oft-repeated urban legends brings together the best of modern myths, from the stoned baby sitter who mistook a baby for a turkey to the fabulous
Just Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: E. Lynn Harris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-07-15 - Publisher: Anchor

A New York Times Bestseller Brady Bledsoe and his mother, Carmyn, have a strong relationship. A single mother, faithful churchgoer, and the owner of several suc
Too Good To Be True?
Language: en
Pages: 180
Authors: Sitwat Hashmi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05 - Publisher: Partridge Publishing

He survived a brutal war only to become a prisoner of it. Many thought of him as fortunate for making it alive but he considered it a curse. Because surviving t
Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Carola Lovering
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-02 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ONE LOVE STORY. TWO MARRIAGES. THREE VERSIONS OF THE TRUTH. Too Good to Be True is an obsessive, addictive love story for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Upsta
Too Good to be True
Language: en
Pages: 217
Authors: Christopher D. Rodkey
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-28 - Publisher: John Hunt Publishing

With a foreword by Peter Rollins and an afterword by Thomas J. J. Altizer, Too Good to be True is a collection of sermons written and preached from a radical th
Too Good to be True
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Leigh Hays
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-10 - Publisher: Bold Strokes Books Inc

When it comes to mistakes, social worker Madison Hewitt doesn’t do anything halfway. Her last relationship managed to break her heart and her professional pro
Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kristan Higgins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-01-01 - Publisher: HQN Books

*
Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Trish Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-03-01 - Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

Trish Perry, author of the charming novel The Guy I'm Not Dating, follows up with a contemporary, humorous tale of how love and life unfold in surprising ways.
Too Good to Be True
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: A.C. Stratford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-09 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

If you could ask the person who broke your heart why they did it, would you? In this sequel to When Youre Cold, we find that now Nathaniel Blake cant avoid talk